Review: Pantene 3-Minute Miracle Conditioner

BDJ Box has tied up with Pantene again, and this time, they gave out samples of Pantene’s newest hair product: the Pantene 3 Minute Miracle Conditioner. It’s dubbed as Cosmo’s Newest Beauty Crush.

I was able to get one of these babies because of my membership in the BDJ community. They sent me a link to a survey thru email and after answering the questions (took me about 10 minutes, and yes, I am a nerd), they promised to send me my sample of the Pantene 3 Minute Miracle Conditioner. Lo and behold, after 3 days, I received the product in the mail! (Score!)

I have just gotten my hair rebonded for the umpteenth time and so I was really excited to try out this new product. In the interest of transparency, you should know that the ends of my hair are pretty damaged due to the straightening chemicals and also from using a hair dryer/flat iron almost every day.

I was able to use the 70ml sample for 4 washes. True to the adverts, my hair felt super soft and smooth every time I used it. Above all else, I really loved the smell! It was fruity (like berries) but light enough so as not to be overpowering. For it’s marketing claim to repair 3 months of damage in 3 minutes, I give the product 3.5 stars. Don’t get me wrong – it’s a pretty good conditioner but repairing 3 months damage in a single wash just isn’t realistic. I guess with continued use it can be possible but the jury’s still out on that.

Leave a Reply

