UNBOXING: September 2015 BDJ Box Elite – BER Month Beauty

Sept 2015 BDJ Box Elite
Sept 2015 Elite BDJ Box

Unlike the previous month’s offering, the September Elite BDJ Box was composed of a variety of products from different brands. Although it’s great to receive an exclusive box filled with products from a well-known, fan-fave brand, I actually prefer receiving curated boxes with products that range from makeup, hair care, skin care, and more. I mean, seriously, how many eye shadow palettes do I really need?

 

With that said, I was ecstatic upon unboxing the September Elite BDJ Box. The box itself was actually bursting at the seams because of the full-sized items inside. Let’s check them out one by one.

1. The Face Shop: Oil Control Water Cushion in Apricot Beige

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion (30g, Php895)
The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion (30g, Php895)

I haven’t tried this yet because I’m afraid the color is too light for my morena skin. I got mine in Apricot Beige (shade 201). I wish I got the shade 203 (Natural) but maybe I can use this as a base to control sebum production and then top it off with another foundation that matches my skin tone.

2. Celeteque Acne -Clearing Concealer

Celeteque Acne-Clearing Concealer (2mg, Php269)
Celeteque Acne-Clearing Concealer (2mg, Php269)

Since I have oily, acne-prone skin, I was very happy receiving this product. I’ve used it several times already and although it’s not a miracle product, it does a great job in concealing zits. I haven’t noticed a significant improvement in clearing up pimples but as a concealer, it does a pretty decent job. It’s also very slim so it’s easy to tote around in your makeup kit. Best of all, there’s no need to sharpen it so it always offers a precise application on even the smallest imperfections.

3. Celeteque Acne Cleansing Gel

Celeteque Acne Cleansing Gel (250ml, Php270)
Celeteque Acne Cleansing Gel (250ml, Php270)

I haven’t used this yet as I haven’t used up my current facial wash. I was happy they included this in the box since I use a facial wash everyday. It’s important to wash your face and remove your makeup every night to let the skin breathe and rejuvenate while you sleep. I find that when I sleep without thoroughly washing my face, I end up with a pimple the very next day.

4. Biore Cleansing Oil

Biore Cleansing Oil (150ml, Php299(
Biore Cleansing Oil (150ml, Php299)

This is a cheaper alternative to the Shu Uemura cleasing oils. It removes waterproof makeup and pulls the dirt and impurities from your pores so you can easily wash them off with water.

5. Biore Cleansing Oil Wipes

Biore Cleansing Oil Cotton Facial Sheets (10 sheets, Php119)
Biore Cleansing Oil Cotton Facial Sheets (10 sheets, Php119)

When it’s inconvenient to use the oil from the pump bottle, Biore has an alternative product: the cleansing oil cotton facial sheets. It’s perfect for traveling when you just want to wipe off the soot from your face or you’re too tired to do a complete facial wash at the end of the day. Wiping off the grime is easier with this product.

6. Glyderm Stretch Mark Cream

Glyderm Stretch Mark Cream (60ml, Php462)
Glyderm Stretch Mark Cream (60ml, Php462)

I have ready so many good things about Glyderm’s stretch mark cream that I was really excited to try it when I got it from the BDJ Box. It’s easily absorbed by the skin and there’s no sticky, oily feeling after applying it. I hope to see some improvement after using this product.

7. L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss in Terra Cota

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss (Php425)
L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss (Php425)

I have medium brown-colored hair in need of a touch up as the dark roots are already growing out. This product is a semi-permanent hair color as it only lasts for about 28 washes. I haven’t summed up the courage to try a reddish hue yet and honestly, I’m waiting for someone to post a review on it before I do it on my own hair. =)

8. L’Oreal Professionnel Vitamino Color Shampoo

L'Oreal Professionnel Vitamino Color Shampoo (250ml, Php395)
L’Oreal Professionnel Vitamino Color Shampoo (250ml, Php395)

I am excited to try this shampoo as it’s specifically targeted for colored hair. It will help in protecting the hair from sun damage and thus, keep the color from changing.

 

I can say that this, by far, is one of the best boxes I’ve received from BDJ Box. Not because the products are expensive but because all the products are something I’d actually use or at least, willing to try.

The verdict:

Total box value = Php3,134 versus the cost of Php1,480 or 2.12x.

Not bad but considering that the regular BDJ Boxes cost only Php580 but the value of the products usually total Php2,300, the regular ones still offer more value for money. As for the quality of the products, I’d go for the Elite Boxes.

Leave a Reply

